How to watch Connect, Facebook and Oculus’ big AR/VR event – Adi Robertson

Oculus Quest hand trackingOculus

The seventh annual Facebook Connect virtual and augmented reality conference, formerly known as Oculus Connect, is being streamed online today. Facebook is expected to announce a new Oculus Quest VR headset, which has been widely leaked over the past few months. But we could also see a slate of new virtual reality games, extra Spark AR features, updates on Facebook’s Horizon virtual world, and hints at the company’s long-term AR headset plans.

And like many events during the pandemic, Connect 7 is being held fully online.

Facebook Connect event start time

Facebook Connect 7 starts with a keynote at 10AM PT / 1PM ET, then continues with panels and developer sessions. It concludes at 7PM PT/ 10PM ET with an “afterparty” concert from Jaden…

Continue reading…

Read More